Who we are:

TrueWay Properties and Renovations is a full-service real estate and renovations company serving metro Atlanta. We sell houses and renovate old, outdated houses into homes of your dreams

Read what our clients have to say about us

 10/31/2017 – Diane C Bradford

Excellent! Very professional job with stone work completed in one day. Handrail added several days later after the concrete had time to set. Finished project makes the entire back patio and yard area look much more attractive.

Description of work:

Repaired stone steps to lower patio and added handrail.

 Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: 10/31/2017

Hire Again: Yes

——————————————————————————————————

10/26/2017 – Lyn Kennedy

I am completely satisfied they completed the work promptly and efficiently

Description of work:

Replace water heaters                              

Work Completed Date: 10/26/2017

Hire Again: Yes

———————————————————————————————————

-10/26/2017 – Jason Korzan

Very well. The team at TrueWay did excellent work. This was our first remodel so we had a bunch of questions during the process. They were always very receptive to our questions and concerns and did everything to make us feel comfortable with the process. We can’t thank them enough for the quality of work that was performed. We are very happy with our new kitchen!

Description of work:

Kitchen remodel.

Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: 08/31/2017

 Hire Again: Yes

 ———————————————————————————————————

10/24/2017 – christopher lupoi

Great! Punctual, efficient, and professional with quality work.

Description of work:

Adding a laundry area to basement.                

Category: Plumbing, Remodeling – General

 Services Performed: Yes

 Hire Again: Yes

———————————————————————————————————

-10/23/2017 – Kim Berry

Very well.

Description of work:

Bathroom remodel          

Hire Again: Yes

Country Lake Drive Southwest

Lilburn, GA

—————————————————————————————————

10/25/2015 – Kelly Walsh

Don and his team arrived on time, finished the project within the time and budget allotted and followed up as needed. I would hire Don Trueblood again.

Description of work: Don and his crew did a tremendous job and handled a range of tasks including updating the kitchen, master bath, replacing carpet and fixtures, and doing a host of minor repairs as well. 

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling – General, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $18,000 

Work Completed Date: 09/18/2015

Hire Again: Yes

Kelly Walsh     Decatur, GA 30030

———————————————————————————————————

07/15/2017 – Paul Detwiler

Just great. The crew was quick and professional. My gutter doesn’t leak for the first time in years.

Description of work:

Chimney cap replaced, gutter rehung, satellite dish remove and roof shingle replacement

Category: Roofing

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $400

——————————————————————————————————–

06/16/2017 – Kevin Young

It went great! I thought I was going to need to replace the skylight, but technician examined it and felt that it was more a matter of repairing the flashing and resealing the existing skylight. We’ve had 2 big rainstorms since and NO Leaks!! The company, especially Cari, was a pleasure to deal with!

Description of work:

My skylight was leaking and needed repair/replacement.

Category: Remodeling – General, Skylights

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Lawrenceville, GA 30044

——————————————————————————————————-

04/24/2017 – Stacey Mcreynolds

Excellent. Everything was done on time and for the agreed upon price. Don is a true professional who was responsive and attentive during the project. I have already recommended him to some of my friends.

Description of work:

Kitchen: tile backsplash, new marble countertops, new kitchen sink. Master Bathroom: tile floor, reframe shower stall, tile tub and shower, new fixtures, and seamless/frameless shower installation. Living Room: minor repairs to water stains on ceiling.

Category: Ceramic Tile, Countertops, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling – General, Ceiling Fans, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Interior

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $15,000

Hire Again: Yes

Avondale Estates, GA

——————————————————————————————————–

02/09/2017 – Peter Beverly

It went well.

Description of work:

The company came by, looked at it, evaluated it and thought I did not have a problem. They did an inspection on my sewer pipeline.

Hire Again: Yes

Glen Cove Lane

Stone Mountain, GA 30087

———————————————————————————————————

12/26/2016 – Carol McCluskey

Very professional and knowledgeable…fixed my roof in no time. Would diffently hire again.

Description of work:

Leaking roof around kitchen vent.

Category: Remodeling – General, Roofing

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $136

Work Completed Date: 12/08/2016

McCluskey

Hickory Dr

Lilburn, GA 30047

——————————————————————————————————–

10/27/2016 – Joel Gilbert

The project went very well

Description of work:

Complete remodel inside and out

Category: Remodeling – General

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $600,000.00

Hire Again: Yes

Stone Mountain, GA 30087

10/26/2016 – Susan Gilbert

Awesome.  We love it and enjoyed working with Don and his extraordinary team.

Description of work:

Trueway Properties did a total remodel of a 6,000 sq ft home we purchased in Smoke Rise, GA.  They stripped the upper floor to the studs, replaced the floors, kitchen, master and multiple baths, moved walls, replaced doors and all hardware, added extensive trim, oversaw installation of elevator, new Trex decking and Equinox roof, re-did just about everything you can change on a home.

Category: Carpentry – Unfinished, Ceramic Tile, Countertops, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Heating & A/C, Masonry, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Skylights, Ceiling Fans, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Exterior, Painting – Interior, Doors, Remodeling – Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures, Remodeling – Basements

Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: 10/07/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Susan

Stone Mountain, GA 30087

——————————————————————————————————–

10/21/2016 – George Seed

We love working with Don and his team! Luke, Ronnie, Jordan… all of the guys were great! The communication with them is timely and open. They offered suggestions throughout the process. All of the guys came to work happy and motivated! The finished product is fantastic…all around. We highly recommend Don and his team at TrueWay. We will be working with them again!

Description of work:

We called Don to give us an estimate on putting down a tile floor in our kitchen. While there we also asked him to look at some termite damage on our exterior as well as some necessary work on the outside of our fireplace.

Category: Carpentry – Unfinished, Ceramic Tile, Siding, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Exterior

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $2,700

Work Completed Date: 10/11/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Lilburn, GA 30047

——————————————————————————————————–

10/18/2016 – Connie Aylor

We had a great experience with Trueway. Every worker was professional, considerate and expert in their area. They all offered us design ideas along the way and incorporated our wishes (like adding a shower bench mid renovation!) to make the renovation better than we imagined. The bathroom looks more like a spa now, and that is more than we hoped at the start. We were told it would take about 3-4 weeks..and that is exactly what it took. There were no cost surprises and we ended up with a great master bath.

Description of work:

We had an oddly laid out, old 1980′s master bath that needed updating. We wanted the shower made bigger, which required working around ductwork and other construction issues. We wanted standard doors replaced with sliding barn doors, new plumbing, tile, vanities and fixtures.

Category: Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $12,000

Hire Again: Yes

Lilburn, GA 30047

——————————————————————————————————–

09/23/2016 – Jim Wade

. Their work was not cheap, but it was excellent. They handled all of the problems that we identified in a thorough walk-through with Don Trueblood, the owner, and felt confident is his sincerity and competence. While we were out of town after packing up the house and clearing it for Trueway’s work, they communicated clearly as they worked and coordinated with out agent to make sure that all needed work was done. A couple of unexpected problems were found, but they were clearly documented and not unexpected. The project manager did a great job, even initiating changed that were improvements with no extra cost. The job was to get the house sale-ready, and they did that magnificently. The house was listed one day and we had an offer $3000+ over listing the next day. the place looked great, better that the day that we moved in. We also set an asking price of almost $10,000 over comps to cover the work being done, feeling the the house was an excellent property in a great location, and if the place looked good, we would get the asking price. In the end, we got even more. I highly recommend that you get a bid from Trueway and meet Don if you are thinking of home renovation or restoration. It was a delight working with them.

Description of work:

I hired Trueway to do home renovations in preparation for sale. After living in a condo in Chamblee for 41 years, there was a lot to do. They replaced all carpeting and repaired other flooring, painted the entire house, replaced bathroom vanities, patched and repaired numerous areas of molding and walls, restored windows, plumbing, and handled every other thing that a prospective owner might notice or be distracted by.

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Ceiling Fans, Painting – Interior

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $12,000

Hire Again: Yes

Jim

Chamblee, GA 30341

——————————————————————————————————–

09/20/2016 – SuzAnne Majors

They did a great job.

Description of work:

Windows and gutters replaced.

Category: Carpentry – Unfinished, Remodeling – General

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $10,000

Hire Again: Yes

SuzAnne

Snellville, GA 30039

——————————————————————————————————–

08/23/2016 – James Jozwiak

Don and his team did a very thourough job at completing this job. The baseboards are perfectly matched and they look great. The drywall was patched as needed. They did an amazing job at painting our bathroom and laundry room and the ceilings in both rooms. I would highly recommend Don and his team at TrueWay Properties & Renovations!!

Description of work:

Repaired/replaced drywall, stain/poly base boards and installed in a bathroom, laundry room, part of the family room and part of the Den at my home. In addition, both rooms were painted.

Category: Remodeling – General

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $1275

Hire Again: Yes

James

Lilburn, GA 30047

——————————————————————————————————–

06/03/2016 – Robert David

The provider called to let me know when their tech would be there to install new garbage disposal. The tech was stuck in traffic and called to give me an update of where he was. When the tech arrived, he immediately began replacing the garbage disposal showing me what he was doing the entire time and explaining why he was doing what he was doing. When complete, he checked out and his work was complete in approximately 30 minutes.

Description of work:

Replaced a garbage disposal

Hire Again: Yes

Robert David

Atlanta, GA 30329

——————————————————————————————————–

05/15/2016 – Scott Martin

Don and his crew were great.  We had extensive water damage to the floor near our front door. Don was quickly able to assess that the original front door had not been installed properly and was leaking in multiple places.  There was so much rot they had to replace the entire front door, multiple floor joists and a large part of the subfloor.  Don and his team were both courteous and professional, and we appreciated the attention paid to details.  We definitely will call them for future projects and we have already recommended them to our family and friends.

Description of work:

Determined the source of water damage at our entryway.  Replaced entire front door and sidelights. Repaired rotted floor joists and replaced subfloor and hardwood in the foyer.  Also caulked and painted window above the new front entryway and replaced rotted back door jamb.

Category: Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling – General, Siding, Painting – Exterior, Painting – Interior, Doors

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $4300

Hire Again: Yes

——————————————————————————————————-

04/16/2016 – Karl Hudson

no complaints whatsoever

Description of work:

painting, window replacements, floor finishing, kitchen replacement, roof replacement

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling – General, Roofing, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Interior

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $33,600

Hire Again: Yes

Hudson

Mableton, GA 30126

——————————————————————————————————–

02/18/2016 – Leonard Stimley

Description of work:

Replace rotted out porch pillar.  Cleaned gutters and reinstalled missing and loose gutter cards, cleared debris from porch roof.

——————————————————————————————————–

02/16/2016 – Mike Derby

Don Trueblood was a terrific partner.  I was so glad I found him.  He was recommended by my real estate agent.  He fit us in to a tight schedule and met our deadline and budget.  Without Don and his crew, we would still be working on it.  We took a house from near delapidation to a safe, attractive, and sellable property.  The entire project took three months and probably should have taken longer.  But we had to get in the house and Don came thru.  His crew were professional and courteous.  His two best guys were on site a lot and Don came by fairly often.  I was able to reach him by phone email and text with minimal delays.  We spoke often by phone.  This was a large project for me, made even more difficult because I was 250 miles away.  Don made it happen and I am very pleased with the outcome.

Description of work:

Kitchen remodel. Two bathroom remodels.  New roof.  New floors.  Fix electrical.  Fix Plumbing.  Fix HVAC.  Fix Gas.  Fix garage doors.  Remove tree.  Cleanup.  General management of the project.

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Heating & A/C, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Roofing, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Real Estate Agents

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $35000

Hire Again: Yes

Mike Derby

Matthews, NC 28105

——————————————————————————————————–

01/17/2016 – Misty Williams

It went incredibly well. We had a tight time-frame and numerous problems. Our subfloor needed to be leveled, the wood we purchased was warped and defective. Don Trueblood and his crew at Trueways Properties LLC leveled the subfloor simply, elegantly and at a low cost. Then, the defective product we had from Home Depot was replaced timely via Floor and Decor. Without Don’s relationship at the store, we would not have been able to meet our time-frame. (We wanted the floor down before moving in; we were run ning out of time at our apartment.) Overall, the “problems” associated with this job were a blessing. It saved me a significant amount of money. This was my first foray into a job like this, I feel I got my moron lesson for free with Don.

Description of work:

The provider solved what seemed to be a big problem. We were installing engineered hardwood floors. When the Home Depot contractors came to perform the work, they noted the floor wasn’t level. They pulled the carpet and left so that I could fix the issue. I called several contractors to bid the work. The sub-floor is a composite, typical of homes built in the 70s, I was told. Several contractors told me that I would need to buy plywood, rip up the composite, and perhaps, adjust the joists. The most ridiculous bid I got was for $2,300 to level the floor. The contractor, who I won’t name, told me the joists would need to be adjusted and that it would be a tough job. Knowing little, I listened, but it didn’t seem right in the least. (I wonder how many people get fooled on this stuff) I told the fella that I knew the floor was structurally sound via inspection. Further, I didn’t need or want a Cadillac subfloor. I wanted it level enough to put down hardwood flooring. He seemed more interested in creating an expensive job than fixing my problem. He wasn’t unique in that aspect. I then spoke with Don Trueblood of Trueways Property LLC. He told me the floor could be fixed for $200 plus materials. The material was a liquid concrete that flows into the one low spot we had, due to the settling of a load-bearing wall. The work was done in a few hours. Professional and an elegant, simple solution. Because of that excellent thinking, I contracted with him for the installation of the hardwoods. Then, came the next problem. The wood we planned to install was purchased from Home Depot. It was warped. It neither clicked nor locked. His guys worked a half-a-day trying to get these boards to work. They didn’t. So, the next step was to get new hardwoods on a tight time-frame. (We wanted the flooring down before moving in) Don and his associate Shay pointed me to Floor and Decor. The store had a variegated birch that was similar to the hickory we originally planned on installing. They were a dollar per square-foot cheaper than Home Depot’s defective product. Through their relationship with Floor and Decor, the order was delivered in days. We had time to let the wood acclimate and be installed before our move date. (Things were tight. We were looking at sleeping in the basement without the timeliness achieved) The wood from Floor and Decor worked well and is beautiful. Very, very happy with it. Don also advised that we buy white cord around to match the baseboards instead of the special order hickory we payed a heavy price for at Home Depot. (Side note: we are being refunded from Home Depot for the defective product) His rates on the flooring installation were better than the installers at Home Depot. He was also reasonable about the cost of associated work. This guy is the real deal, and more importantly, you can rely on his advice. He’s not trying to create a big complicated job, which seems common among contractors. As a licensed contractor, the work is guaranteed for a year. He and his crew is professional, responsive and first class.

Category: Carpentry – Unfinished, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling – General, Real Estate Agents

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $2,300

Hire Again: Yes

Misty

Atlanta, GA 30360

——————————————————————————————————–

01/14/2016 – MENCHOU LIU

I am a Georgia registered architect with more than 30 years of experience. I have seen, and heard of many horrible constructions by various contractors, so when Thruway Construction delivered my house chimney renovation project in such a well-managed manner with fine result, they truly exceed my exception.

All crew members were polite, considerate, and professional. As an architect with somewhat flexible schedule, I had tried to be on-site as much as I can to observe the construction process and was quite involved when ever there was an construction issue and decision needed to be made. The lead person on site was always communicative and willing to listen. All works were done with care and skills, and all issues occurred were handled with respect to my suggestions or concerns.

Don, the owner, and Luke, the project manager were very responsive and honest in addressing construction issues and additional costs. I am quite impressed by their works that I plan to recommend them to my own clients in the future.

Description of work:

Demolish old large brick chimney and the brick fireplace wall,

Reframed the demolished area,

Relocate the shear wall section and added two widows,

Install new sidings and wood flooring,

Install brick veneer at the base of demolished area,

Paint finish all new areas.

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Masonry, Remodeling – General, Painting – Exterior

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $16000

Hire Again: Yes

LIU

Lilburn, GA 30047

——————————————————————————————————–

12/10/2015 – Jonetta Moyo

Everything was wonderful.  Our provider arrived on time and got right to work.  He did an excellent job replacing everything.  Very professional, extremely courteous and great customer service. Will be hiring again in the new year.

Description of work:

I had various things that needed replacing including door knobs, bathroom light fixtures, bathroom hardware/racks.

Category: Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Doors

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $497

Hire Again: Yes

Jonetta

Stone Mountain, GA 30087

——————————————————————————————————–

10/25/2015 – Daniel Bara

Don and his team provided excellent customer service and quality work. All of the workers were kind, courteous, and professional. While the project ultimately took longer than initially estimated, the finished product and ongoing a quality of communication and accountability met and exceeded our high expectations.

Description of work:

Complete master bathroom remodel as well as a few a additional odd jobs.

Category: Remodeling – General, Ceiling Fans, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $17,000

Hire Again: Yes

Daniel

Mountain Glen

—————————————————————————————————–

08/30/2015 – Robert Slaughter

Don provided fair estimate with full explanation of what needed to be done to correct the problems created by previous homeowners error in removing weight bearing wall without replacing with appropriate structural support.  Floor was sagging  New engineered beam was placed and floor returned to appropriate level.
Workers were professional, prompt, and cleaned up after the work so room was put  back as it was.
Excellent workmanship.
Will definitely use this company for future needs.

Description of work:

Previous owner had removed weight bearing wall.  Floor joist had dropped.  Replaced floor joist with engineered beam for proper support and put floor back to level.

  • Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling – General
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $2200
  • Hire Again: Yes

Robert

 ——————————————————————————————————

08/12/2015 – Vanessa Guinyard

Everything went well. The guys were very professional and explained things well.  I liked working with them.

Description of work:

Plumbing & HVAC Work. Repaired drain pipe leakage, duct work, excavated sewage and replaced with lime.

  • Category: Heating & A/C, Plumbing, Basement Waterproofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $1,300
  • Hire Again: Yes

Vanessa Birch Ridge Trl Stone Mountain, GA 30083  

——————————————————————-

08/10/2015 – Dennis DAlfonso

The job changed from what was originally contracted based on the report from the structural engineer.  Once the first floor ceiling was removed and we could see the exact cause of the sag in the second floor, it was discovered that a beam needed to be replaced instead of reinforcing the floor joists.  The job took longer than originally expected because is was necessary to wait for a revised report from the structural engineer.  Additional structural work was added to original work contracted to level the first floor by reinforcing the main beam in the crawl space.

Description of work:

Replaced a structural beam and corrected a sag in the second floor plus reinforced a beam in the floor space to level the first floor.
Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling – General, Basement Waterproofing

  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $6000
  • Hire Again: Yes

Dennis Connemara Trace Lawrenceville, GA 30044

——————————————————————-

07/16/2015 – David DeMumbrum

They were very nice and helpful.

Description of work:

Provided advice.
Category: Remodeling – General

  • Services Performed: No
  • Hire Again: Yes

David DeMumbrum Tanglewood rd

——————————————————————–

03/01/2015 – Nicola D Thompson

Overall, things went really well. The company was super reliable and very respectful of us (we were living upstairs). The job went a little longer than planned by a couple months but they stuck to the budget very tightly. The quality of the work was very high and the space is very comfortable. They have a 5 year warranty on the work and have been very responsive for any minor issues that have arisen.

Description of work:

Excavate crawl space and built an additional 750 square foot space that could serve as a mother in law suite.
Category: Remodeling – General

  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $88000
  • Hire Again: Yes

Nicola Atlanta, GA 30317

——————————————————————–

12/18/2014 – Ryan Cordeiro

It turned out very well. We just had confusion with the payment because they weren’t able to take the payment last pick up. That’s the only issue we had. They were already good and very nice people.

Description of work:

They fixed some drywall for me.

  • Category: Remodeling – General
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $250
  • Hire Again: Yes

Ryan Cordeiro

Atlanta, GA 30318  

——————————————————————————————————

11/11/2014 – Qiting Tong

Don is very professional and provided a very competitive price. even tho we didn’t end up using his service, just because we would like to get the project done earlier than he can, but I appreciated his estimate and great work attitude.

Description of work:

The project is to enclosed our back porch. Don came over twice , first time is to see what needs to be done and he did his measurement. then I changed my mind on somethings, he showed up again to make sure understand the project.

  • Category: Remodeling – General
  • Services Performed: No
  • Cost: $13,000
  • Hire Again: Yes

Qiting Tong Tucker, GA 30084

 ——————————————————————————————————-

08/20/2014 – Janelle McDaniel

This was not a small job and we had to displace family members while this process occurred. Don was very considerate of our needs while scheduling workers to help us maintain as much normality as we could. They identified areas that need to be corrected and we were able to take care of all our home issues at one time. Don and his staff did a remarkable job and clearly are knowledgeable and skilled in a variety of different types of jobs. My home is absolutely beautiful when they completed the repair and renovation. I am a very picky when it comes to products and workmanship. They did an impeccable job and I couldn’t be more pleased with the final product. Don completed this work in January. I recently had a small issue that I needed repaired and called him 7 months later and he sent out someone to fix it within a couple of days. His level of commitment and customer service is impressive. I have referred him to several of my friends and will continue to do so. If you need a home repair, look no further. His estimates were fair and reasonable and you could not get  better quality workmanship.

Description of work:

We had major water damage to our home that went through three floors. Don and his team came out and gave us an estimate and started the work on the date promised. Don is very involved with his staff and provides quality control and inspection all during the process to make sure everything is done to the customers satisfaction.  What I feel sets him aside from other contractors I have worked with, is that he listens to the homeowner and offers suggestions that benefited the outcome.

  • Category: Remodeling – General
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $20,000
  • Hire Again: Yes

Janelle Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3294

——————————————————————–

08/02/2014 – Cassandra Mercer

I have no complaints.
I don’t need to research other companies.  If I ever need this type of work in the future, I know who I will call.

Description of work:

I purchased a dated condo that needed a little TLC.  Trueway gave my new home that and more.  They renovated the master bath complete with giving me more than 12″ additional inches of ceiling height, new tub, shower surround, vanities, floors, etc.  I am now the envy of the association.  They renovated the other bathrooms and the kitchen floor.  The quality of work was spectacular.  Estimates were competitive and the work was completed in a timely manner.
Category: Remodeling – General

  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $30,000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/09/2014
  • Hire Again: Yes

Cassandra Mercer Decatur, GA 30033

——————————————————————————————————

– Dennis Lane

Crew replaced and painted several rotted out trim and siding. Replaced the garage door with a new metal door. Replaced all the gutters on the house. Rebuilt chimney chase and re-installed siding.Re-painted all new exterior boards and trim. Luke and crew did all work as per estimate, crew showed up on the day they were supposed to and completed all the work in a timely fashion. I was very pleased with the work.

Description of work:

Refurbished my fathers home exterior.

Category: Remodeling – General, Doors

  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $6,000
  • Hire Again: Yes

Dennis Lane Lawrenceville, GA 30044

———————————————————————————————————  

02/05/2014 – Janelle McDaniel

Don Trueblood and Russ Melton were professional and very helpful. Their staff are professional, knowledgeable and courteous. We are very pleased we used them for this large project. They are extremely responsive and will work with you to get the job done right. I was comfortable with their staff in our home for the time it took to complete everything. They were flexible and worked with us to get the work done efficiently. GREAT TEAM!!

Description of work:

Truway properties did a great job on our home improvement.

  • Category: Remodeling – General
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Hire Again: Yes

Janelle

——————————————————————————————————-

11/18/2013 – THEDA DAVIS

Don Trueblood came and told what he would do to solve my problem and gave an estimate.  I accepted his solution and bid.  It was decided  that work would start Tuesday, November 11.  He and his helpers showed up promptly.  They  used a DitchWitch and the helpers dug with shovels to form two ditches.  They spread gravel and installed plastic pipe in the ditches near the foundation and replaced some downspouts which will drain into the ditches.  They consulted with me on the foundation shrubs and I gave permission on the removal of some Nandina shrubs,and the pruning of some other shrubs.  I didn’t want to lose the laurel which I had personally planted, so they dug it and replaced it.   After the ditches were filled, they sowed fescue grass seed on them and covered the seed with wheat straw.
I
There has been water in the basement after every hard rain since we bought the house in the fall of 1978.  I’m too old now to cope with it and decided to correct it.  I hope that does it, and Don Trueblood thinks that it will.   Don and his foreman, Seve, were very pleasant to work with and consderate

Description of work:

Put in a french drain including tying in downspouts.

  • Category: Remodeling – General, Basement Waterproofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $2,850
  • Hire Again: Yes

THEDA Lilburn, GA 30047

—————————————————————————————————–

09/08/2013 – Jessica Salim

Working as the head of maintenance for a property management company that serves over 700 single family homes requires finding expert, qualified, efficient services for the smallest to the biggest of jobs – with good communication and responsiveness. Trueway Properties communicates well, is consistent in excellent work, has reasonable prices, and gets the job done the right way! They are licensed, insured, and knowledgeable about code.  A poor job can mean losing a tenant, losing an owner, or losing a house. You don’t have to worry with Trueway.

Description of work:

Working as the head of maintenance for a property management company that serves over 700 single family homes requires finding expert, qualified, efficient services for the smallest to the biggest of jobs – with good communication and responsiveness. Trueway Properties communicates well, is consistent in excellent work, has reasonable prices, and gets the job done the right way! They are licensed, insured, and knowledgeable about code.  A poor job can mean losing a tenant, losing an owner, or losing a house. You don’t have to worry with Trueway.

  • Category: Remodeling – General, Property Management
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $100,000
  • Hire Again: Yes

Jessica

——————————————————————————————————

08/22/2013 – Todd Keagy Keagy

Don and Russ did an excellent job.  They were quick to respond to my Angie’s list inquiry so they got the job.  All work was done by professional carpenters and subs.  Juan was very diligent and hard working doing the job right the first time every time.  Job was completed on schedule with minimal inconvenience.  Most importantly, they stuck to their price regardless of how difficult the job was.  I would highly recommend them for whatever you may need.  Their warranty for all labor is very good also.  It is hard to find contractors with integrity but these guys got it!

Description of work:

Trueway provided repairs to my roof when a tree fell on it.  They also did extra work around the house that needed repairs.

  • Category: Remodeling – General, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $13,500
  • Hire Again: Yes

Keagy 2928 sanibel dr

—————————————————————————————————–

08/10/2013 – Linda Kennedy

It was great.  I was very impressed.  They did a better job than I expected.  Their timing was good and worked within the timeline.  I didn’t have any problems.

Description of work:

Put in a garage studio apartment for me

  • Category: Remodeling – General, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $42,000
  • Hire Again: Yes

Linda 4188 Rocky Ledge Way Snellville

——————————————————————————————————-

07/03/2013 – Rachel Ciccarone

They were knowledgeable. We were actually pretty far along in terms of getting the design and the materials. We just needed someone to come and get the work done. They were very professional.

Description of work:

We got a bid from TrueWay Properties LLC for bathroom remodeling.

  • Category: Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
  • Services Performed: No
  • Cost: $3,500
  • Hire Again: No

Rachel Riverfield Dr

———————————————————————————————————-

06/28/2013 – Carl Minor

He started on time, but aside from a few delays everything was great. The work got started fast and the main contractor, Don, was definitely very easy to work with. He acknowledged all of our concerns and answered all of our questions. The main thing was that he met our budget. They were there to start bright and early each morning.

Description of work:

TrueWay Properties did our bathroom remodel. They  installed an exterior back door to the rear of our home. It was a pre-hung door, so it was the entire frame. They installed a larger whirlpool tub, so they removed a 60 inch tub and installed a 72 inch tub. They had to remove a wall which separated the tub from the toilet closet, so we had them reduce the size of that room. They had to put up a new wall, so they painted and did sheetrock. They put in an access panel for servicing the tub and provided a smaller door for the toilet instead of us having a large one. We have a concrete foundation, so they had to break some concrete to move the drain and also had to move the water plumbing. They did standard tiling around the tub, built an enclosure for the tub. They didn’t have to do any floor work and only had to replace two of the tiles on the floor.

  • Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Interior, Doors
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $3,500
  • Hire Again: Yes

Ruby Road Stone Mountain, GA 30083

———————————————————————————————————

03/17/2012 – Connie Georges

He makes sure it’s done up to code and brings in a master plumber and electrician if needed. I highly recommend him to anyone. He is very legit and stands behind his work.

Description of work:

This company does home remodeling.

  • Category: Remodeling – General
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 02/27/2012
  • Hire Again: Yes

Connie Georges

375 Rockbridge Road

Suite 172 box 250

———————————————————————————————————

We recently purchased a home from TrueWay Properties. It is an older home that has been beautifully remodeled and updated. We were impressed with the quality of the updates done to the house, which was one of the main reasons we bought it. Shortly after buying the house, we had a plumbing problem. A pipe under the house was clogged which caused water to leak from the first floor ceiling when our master bath shower was used. TrueWay Properties came back to our house and completely fixed the problem (even though it wasn’t their responsibility because we had already purchased the home). This was a great show of the integrity of the company. It’s not every seller of a home that would do that. We think very highly of TrueWay Properties and would recommend them to anyone we know in the market for a new home. We’re lucky we bought from them!

Dean and Carrie, Tucker, GA


We were very impressed with TrueWay Properties – so much so that we bought a beautifully updated home from them in 2008, then called them back a few years later to knock down a wall and handle a few other renovations. Don and the gang were professional and knowledgeable. They even worked with us to keep the price down by allowing us to do the demo work and other minor parts of the project that we were capable of handling ourselves. We have talked about adding another room to the house, and if we do, TrueWay will be the only company we consider.

Gary and Jaime G., Decatur, GA


You are too much!! I just can’t believe what I saw when I got home this evening. Amazing and once again—way above and beyond what I expected. I have to admit, I hoped the garage and store room would someday get to where you got it, but I thought that was some way-out-distant date when I’d have time to do it. You did it and you did it way better than I would ever have figured out how to do it.

The ladder on hooks above the door. Smart! And the other trailer pieces hung on unused wall area—brilliant. And all the little things, like putting the needed containers and hooks on the peg board. I needed that, but thought someday I’d have to figure all that out. Wow, I just can’t thank you enough.

I’ll be in the office all day tomorrow, so call me if you want to talk about where we are on all the projects. I know Luke helped Cindy with several other tasks I needed done, so once you have all the labor and costs together, just give me a call or do an invoice for me.

I am once again and as always, one very happy customer !!

Susan G., Smoke Rise, GA


TrueWay Properties saved us from foreclosure. I was praying for help when the note was put on my door. We almost lost our house and all our equity to a investor group. We would have lost everything. TrueWay Properties got us the professional help we needed to get our house back, we then sold our house and made over $65,000 to put down on a new house. We know TrueWay did the right thing for us

Jane C. Lilburn, GA


TrueWay Properties helped me move on with my life. I had been through a divorce and was awarded the house. Shortly afterwords, I lost my job and had to move to another state to find work in my profession. I was hundreds of miles away with all my stuff in a storage facility and renting an apartment. Our house needed lots of work? TrueWay Properties bought my house “as-is” and closed in less than three weeks. The money I got at the closing allowed me to get my stuff out of storage, put a down payment on a new home and move myself and my kids out of the noisy crowded apartment complex we were in. Thanks you guys, your real life savers.

Donna S., Nashville, TN


We kept the home we raised our family in after we moved. We fixed the home up nicely while we lived there, but, after several years as a rental property, the home needed lots of work to be ready to sell. I didn’t have the time or money to put into the house. Because TrueWay Properties was flexible we closed in less than a month without me having to do any repairs. I just showed up to the closing and picked up my check and we got another check a month or two later after the house was re-sold. Thanks! TrueWay Properties, you sure made this easy on me.

David D., Loganville, GA


I lost my job. Thought I would find work quickly but didn’t. We had equity in our house but our credit was bad so I couldn’t refinance. TrueWay Properties really helped me through a jam. I downsized to a smaller house. Kept a lot of my equity and am off to a new start. Thanks TrueWay Properties.

Ken A., Norcross, GA


I was ready to move. Didn’t know where to begin. I have to admit I let the house get into bad shape. They gave me a fair offer and we closed in about 2-weeks. They even paid for movers to help me move my stuff.
Thanks TrueWay Properties.

Pamela P., Chamblee, GA


I had to move to North Carolina with in two weeks. I had a some equity but just wanted to walk away from the comitment of my house. I called TrueWay Properties and within 5-days they took over payments on my loan so I could move without worrying about the house in Atlanta. Thanks for making it quick and easy!

Will C., Charlotte, NC

https-//www.youtube.com/watch?v=VkuHgcfgJDg&feature=youtu.be

 

Click here to send us a testimonial.